Once upon a midnight dreary, while I pondered, weak and weary,
Over many a quaint and curious volume of forgotten lore,
While I nodded, nearly napping, suddenly there came a tapping,
As of some one gently rapping, rapping at my chamber door.
“‘Tis some visitor,” I muttered, “tapping at my chamber door –
Only this, and nothing more.”

The Raven

Deep into that darkness peering, long I stood there wondering, fearing,
Doubting, dreaming dreams no mortals ever dared to dream before;
But the silence was unbroken, and the stillness gave no token,
And the only word there spoken was the whispered word, “Lenore?”

The Raven

Back into the chamber turning, all my soul within me burning,
Soon again I heard a tapping somewhat louder than before.
“Surely,” said I, “surely that is something at my window lattice:

The Raven

Let me see, then, what thereat is, and this mystery explore –
Let my heart be still a moment and this mystery explore; –
‘Tis the wind and nothing more.”

The Raven

And her eyes have all the seeming of a demon’s that is dreaming,
And the lamplight o’er her streaming throws her shadow on the floor

The Raven

And my soul from out that shadow that lies floating on the floor
Shall be lifted – nevermore!

Credits

Skin: Raven from Ugly Duck Gacha 2

Hair: Natalie from Sweet hair

Eyes: Blue Plasma from Ugly Duck – new!

Dress: The Raven by Avid @ Insilico or here. This incredible outfit includes all dress pieces, also tail feathers, wings, boots, bindi, nails, mask, hat and more. i have not utilised all these pieces in the photographs

Shoes: Dolled Up by Atomic

Poses: All poses by the talented Del May

Photographed throughout Insilico

Lines of poetry from The Raven by Edgar Allan Poe, January 19, 1809 – October 7, 1849

The Raven

